Contact us

Officers and Committees


ONLY TEACHERS CAN CONTACT THE CHAIRPERSONS

OR THE NJMTA OFFICERS. 


Parents – please contact your child's music teacher for additional information. Do NOT contact NJMTA Officers or Chairpersons directly. Thank you for your cooperation.



Officers


President
Hendry Wijaya  HWHW123@aol.com


President-Elect
Ting-Ting Lien tinglien@comcast.net


Recording Secretary
Renae Block renae@eveshamflutestudio.com


Treasurer
Deborah S. Gers debgers@embarqmail.com


Immediate Past President  
Wei-Yuh Christina Xie  wychris09@gmail.com


MTNA Competitions Coordinator
Wei-Yuh Christina Xie  wychris09@gmail.com


Membership Chairperson
Yuhui Chloris Li chlorisli@gmail.com


Auditor
Deborah S. Gers debgers@embarqmail.com


Antitrust Compliance Officer

Deborah S. Gers debgers@embarqmail.com



Board Members


Arts Advocacy Chairperson
Betty Stoloff bhstoloff@gmail.com


Community Outreach
Yelena Uzlaner-Masotti  yelenamasotti@cs.com


College Faculty Forum
Phyllis Lehrer lehrer@rider.edu


Historian
Margaret Knight  margaretknight@comcast.net


Independent Music Teachers Forum Chair
Marianne Lauffer lauffer@rider.edu


MTNA Foundation Chair
Suzanne Lehrer lehrerz@yahoo.com


MTNA Professional Certification Chair
Marcia Yurko mjyurko@hotmail.com


MTNA Student Composition Competition
Julia Kovalev jkovalev@rider.edu


MTNA Composer Commission Competition
Emily Lau emily@emilylaupianostudio.com


MTNA Junior State Competition & Young Artist Competition

Coordinator

Amy Tu  iyuntu@yahoo.com


MTNA Senior State Competition and Chamber Music State Competition  Coordinator

Wei-Yuh Christina Xie  wychris09@gmail.com


Student Chapters Advisor & Chairperson
Ingrid Clarfield ICLarfield@aol.com


Standing Committees


Communications Committee


Yearbook Editor
Renae Block renae@eveshamflutestudio.com


Yearbook Advertising and Conference Vendors Coordinator
Jason Gallagher jason.gallagher.piano@gmail.com


Newsletter Editor
Yvonne Chin pianoetudes@gmail.com


Website Coordinator

Yvonne Chin pianoetudes@gmail.com


Conference Planning Chair

Ting-Ting Lien tinglien@comcast.net


Nominating Committee Chair
Wei-Yuh Christina Xie  wychris09@gmail.com



Student Activities


Piano Judging Coordinator

Tomoko Harada tomokomharada@gmail.com


Facilities Coordinator

Chiu-Ling Lin pianosecret@comcast.net


Awards Coordinator

Ikumi Hiraiwa ihiraiwa@gmail.com


Composer Commission Competition

Emily Lau emily@emilylaupianostudio.com


High School Scholarship Competition

Margaret Knight margaretknight@comcast.net


Master Class Chairperson

Kyu-Jung Rhee goyescas@gmail.com


Intermediate Master Class Chairperson

Emily Lau emily@emilylaupianostudio.com


Performathon

Betty Stoloff bhstoloff@gmail.com


Spring Piano Festival

Cyenny Pesik cyenny77@gmail.com

Shuling Juan hoshuling@yahoo.com


Piano Events


Spring Recital Auditions Piano - North Jersey

Grace Kuo gracekuo@optonline.net


Spring Recital Auditions Piano - Princeton Area: 

Hsin-I Chou sidney7215@hotmail.com

Mi-Young Kim myckimpiano@yahoo.com


Fall Young Musicians Competition

TBA


Instrumental/Vocal Events - Spring & Fall


Strings - Ingrid Tang tang.ingrid@gmail.com


Chinese Folk Instruments - Yang Yi yangyi6@gmail.com


Wind/Brass/Percussion - Renae Block renblock@verizon.net


Voice - Wennie Nai-Yueh Niu kao.wennie@gmail.com






Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software